Greetings once again to all my friends from “The Invisible Church”. To-day I would like to add a prayer to our already growing list of “Word based prayers” that we can pray over our own lives and the lives of others. Once again I am giving you a sack of seeds to sow first of all into your own hearts and when they are alive in you then you can sow them into the lives of others.

Scripture References taken from the Amplified Bible:

Eph.1:3. May blessing (praise, laudation, and eulogy) be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah) Who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual (given by the Holy Spirit) blessing in the heavenly realm!

Prov.24.3-4. Through skillful and Godly Wisdom is a house (a life, a home, a family) built, and by understanding it is established [on a sound and good foundation], and by knowledge shall its chambers [of every area] be filled with all precious and pleasant riches.

Prov.15: 6. In the house of the [uncompromisingly] righteous is great [priceless] treasure, but with the income of the wicked is trouble and vexation.

Prov.12: 7. The wicked are overthrown and are not, but the house of the [uncompromisingly] righteous shall stand.

Psalm.112: 3. Prosperity and welfare are in his house, and his righteousness endures forever.

Luke.6: 48. He is like a man building a house, who dug and went down deep and laid a foundation upon the rock; and when a flood arose, the torrent broke against that house and could not shake or move it, because it had been securely built or founded on a rock.

Acts.4: 11. This [Jesus] is the Stone which was despised and rejected by you, the builders, but which has become the Head of the corner [the Cornerstone].

Acts.16: 31. And they answered, Believe in the Lord Jesus Christ [ give yourself up to Him, take yourself out of your own keeping and entrust yourself into His keeping] and you will be saved, [and this applies both to] you and your household as well.

Phil.2: 10-11. That in (at) the name of Jesus every knee should (must) bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue [ frankly and openly] confess and acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Col.3:23. Whatever may be your task, work at it heartily (from the soul), as [something done] for the Lord and not for men.

Col.3:14-15. And above all these [put on] love and enfold yourselves with the bond of perfectness [which binds everything together completely in ideal harmony]. And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. And be thankful (appreciative), [giving praise to God always].

Acts.20:32. And now [brethren], I commit you to God [I deposit you in His charge, entrusting you to His protection and care]. And I commend you to the Word of His grace [to the commands and counsels and promises of His unmerited favor]. It is able to build you up and to give you [your rightful] inheritance among all God’s set-apart ones (those consecrated, purified, and transformed of soul).

Josh.24:15. And if it seems evil to you to serve the Lord, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you dwell; but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

A prayer for the home:

Father, I thank You that You have blessed me with every Holy Spirit blessing that heaven itself enjoys in Christ Jesus. Through skilful and Godly wisdom is my house (my life, my home, my family) built, by understanding it is established on a sound and good foundation. And by knowledge shall the chambers (it’s every area) be filled with all precious and pleasant riches, great priceless treasure. The house of the uncompromisingly righteous shall stand. Prosperity and welfare are in my house in the name of Jesus.

My house is securely built. It is founded on a rock, revelation knowledge of Your Word, Father. Jesus is my cornerstone, Jesus is Lord of my household, Jesus is Lord of us, (family members names) spirit, soul and body.

Whatever may be our task we work at it heartily as something done for You, Lord, and not for men. We love each other with the God kind of love, and we dwell in peace. My home is deposited into Your charge, entrusted to Your protection and care.

Father as for me and my house we shall serve the Lord in Jesus’ name. Hallelujah.

I believe that as you pray (confess) this Word of God over your home and your family in the name of Jesus, that God will watch over His Word and will hasten to perform it in your lives. It is time once more for me to say “till next time” and in the meantime be blessed and have a happy day in Jesus name.

If you have never made Jesus the Lord of your life then I want to tell you that to-day is your greatest day of blessing because to-day is the day of salvation for you, all you have to do is pray the following prayer from your heart and receive the abundant life God has for you in Christ Jesus:

“Father, it is written in Your Word that if I confess with my mouth Jesus as Lord and believe in my heart that You have raised Him from dead, I shall be saved. Therefore, Father, I confess that Jesus is my Lord. I make Him Lord of my life right now. I believe in my heart that You raised Jesus from the dead. I renounce my past life with Satan. “I thank You for forgiving me of all my sin. Jesus is now my Lord, and I am a new creation. Old things have passed away. Now all things become new in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

For further studies in the Word of God go to: https://aboundingracedotcom.wordpress.com

