Hi and welcome back to “The Invisible Church” as we continue our study of an exciting new life. To-day we will be discussing the principle of sacrifice.

Hebr.13:15. (Amp) Through Him, therefore, let us constantly and at all times offer up to God a sacrifice of praise, which is the fruit of lips that thankfully acknowledge and confess and glorify His name.

2Sam24:24. (Amp) But King David said to Araunah, No, but I will buy it of you for a price. I will not offer burnt offerings to the Lord my God of that which costs me nothing. So David bought the threshing floor and the oxen for fifty shekels of silver.

The principle of sacrifice originated in the heart of God. He sacrificed His only begotten son for mankind. God had no guarantee anyone would get saved; He sacrificed Jesus by faith believing that giving works. There is always a cost to sacrificing. It is not easy. The key thing to remember is that although it is a risk, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

When Jesus was sacrificed it was not for His benefit but for ours and here are eight reasons for us to be thankful. The name Jehovah is always used in the salvation of man and the Jehovah of the old covenant is the Jesus of the new covenant.

There are the eight redemptive names of God, eight things that Jesus is to you. The Word says that we are to praise His name, I have taken these names of God a put them to music and use them in my time of praise and worship, I just sing them saying “You are Jehovah Tsidkenu the Lord my righteousness, you are my Jesus God’s precious sacrifice. I just go down the list of names thanking Him for what He has been made unto me. Below is a list of the names, their benefits, meaning and scriptural references.

BENEFIT

NAME

MEANING

SCRIPTURE

Sin

Jehovah Tsidkenu
Jehovah My Righteousness
 1Cor.1: 30.
  Jehovah M’Kaddesh Jehovah who Sanctifies John.17: 14-20.
Spirit Jehovah Shalom Jehovah is Peace John.14: 27.
  Jehovah Shammah Jehovah is There Heb.13: 5.John.14: 16-18.
 
Soundness Jehovah Rophe. Jehovah heals. Ex.15: 26.Ps.107: 20.1Peter.2: 24.
Success Jehovah Jireh. Jehovah’s provision Shall be Seen. Phil.4: 19.Matt.6: 26.Ps.1: 3.
Security Jehovah – Nissi. Jehovah my banner, or my victory. John.10: 28.Ps.20: 5.Song of Sol.2: 4.Ps.23: 5.
  Jehovah Rohi. Jehovah my shepherd. Ish.40: 11.Ps.23: 1.Ps.23: 4.

A sacrifice in the life of Jonah:

Jonah.2:9. (Amp) But as for me, I will sacrifice to You with the voice of thanksgiving; I will pay that which I have vowed. Salvation and deliverance belong to the Lord!

Jonah attempted to evade Gods commission and in so doing experienced one calamity after another until he wound up at the bottom of the ocean in a fishes belly. He was in dire straits, in an awful crisis and it was while he was in this crisis that he began to offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving in this situation was three fold:

  • It was a sacrifice.
  • It was fulfilling a vow.
  • It was a vocal expression.

There was no one to hear. Why say it out loud?

Rms.10:17. (KJV) So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

He had to hear with his own ears what his mouth said. Thanksgiving should always be expressed vocally

Acts.20:35. (KJV) I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

Stop waiting to receive and start giving thanks, and then your miracle will take place, we see the result of Jonah’s sacrifice, the Lord delivered him.

Jonah.2:10. (Amp) And the Lord spoke to the fish, and it vomited out Jonah upon the dry land.

A similar thing happened to Paul and Silas when they began to offer the sacrifice of thanks in song when they were in prison.

Acts.16:25-26. (Amp) But about midnight, as Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns of praise to God, and the [other] prisoners were listening to them, suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the very foundations of the prison were shaken; and at once all the doors were opened and everyone’s shackles were unfastened.

A hymn is literally a song of praise and a sacrifice is a decision we make, it is offered of our own free will.

Lev.22: 29. (KJV) And when ye will offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving unto the LORD, offer it at your own will.

That all folk’s. Thanks for joining me and trust that you were blessed, you will be even more blessed as you apply this teaching to your life, don’t try it, just do it. You never try faith you just do it anyway in the face of all odds. Have a blessed day and don’t forget to bless someone else by sharing the Word with them, spread His love all around.

Right now wherever you are and no matter what you are doing, there is nothing in life as important as this, make a quality decision, by bowing your head and praying the following prayer and make Jesus the Lord of your life:

“Father, it is written in Your Word that if I confess with my mouth Jesus as Lord and believe in my heart that You have raised Him from dead, I shall be saved. Therefore, Father, I confess that Jesus is my Lord. I make Him Lord of my life right now. I believe in my heart that You raised Jesus from the dead. I renounce my past life with Satan. “I thank You for forgiving me of all my sin. Jesus is now my Lord, and I am a new creation. Old things have passed away. Now all things become new in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

For a deeper study of the Word go to https://aboundingracedotcom.wordpress.com

