Welcome once again to “The Invisible Church”. To-day I would like to give you a sack of seeds concerning the “In Him realities” of God’s Word. The phrase “In Him” appears approximately 23 times in the New Testament and it defines who we are and what we have because we are “In Him”. I have taken our first scripture from many different translations so that you can get a broader outlook as to what the Holy Spirit is communicating to you through His Word. Lets us now turn to God’s Word to see what He says belongs to us in Jesus.

Rom.8:31-32. (KJV) What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? He that spared not His own Son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not with Him also freely give us all things.

(Amp) What then shall we say to [all] this? If God is for us, who [can be] against us? [Who can be our foe, if God is on our side?] He who did not withhold or spare [even] His own Son but gave Him up for us all, will He not also with Him freely and graciously give us all [other] things?

(Mess) So, what do you think? With God on our side like this, how can we lose? If God didn’t hesitate to put everything on the line for us, embracing our condition and exposing himself to the worst by sending his own Son, is there anything else he wouldn’t gladly and freely do for us?

(Jordan) How, then, shall we respond to all this? If God is rooting for us, who can win over us? If He didn’t hold back His own Son, but put Him in the game for us all, won’t He even more gladly, in addition to His Son, equip us with all we need to win the game?

(Carpenter) The Lord God is on our side, and that is enough. No obstacle can daunt us, no enemy can make us fear, does not this mean that, with the Beloved, all things are ours?

(Wand) Who or what can possibly be against us? He will together with this greatest of gifts grant us every other conceivable good.

(Nash) In the light of these facts then what are we to say? If God is our ally, what matters it who is our enemy?

(Street Letters) What’s left to say? If the Father’s on our side, who cares who’s against us?

(Shuttleworth) If God is for us, who or what of all the evil persons or things, with which we may at present be surrounded with, can finally prevail against us?

(Williams) What are we then to say to facts like these?

(New English) He did not spare His own Son, but surrendered Him for us all; and with His gift how can He fail to lavish upon us all He has to give?

(Byington) He, who did not stop short of His own Son, but gave Him up for us all; how should He do otherwise than bestow everything on us with Him?

(Knox) And must not that gift be accompanied by the gift of all else?

Below is something I have included for your benefit, meditate on these scriptures and allow the Holy Spirit, by His Word, to paint a picture in your heart of this profound truth from the Word of God.

  • Truth from His Word to be meditated and confessed over your life:

God is for me. God approves of me. God has accepted me in Christ. God has declared me righteous and imparted His own righteousness to me. It does not matter who is against me, who disapproves of me, or who rejects me, God is for me. The Lord God is on my side; no obstacle can daunt me, no enemy can make me fear. God is my ally, so it doesn’t matter who my enemy is. I don’t care who is against me. None of the evil persons or things that may surround me can prevail against me. God did not spare, did not hold back, did not stop short of His own Son, but gave Him up for me. And with Him He has not failed to lavish on me all that He has to give, every conceivable good. The gift of Jesus Christ whom God has given to me must be accompanied by the gift of everything else, because God has made Jesus the treasury of all that He Himself has and is. God put everything He has and everything He is into Jesus and then gave Him to me. In Christ, God has equipped me with all I need to win over everything. With the Beloved, all things are mine. My spirit is in union with the One whom Himself contains all that God has and is. My spirit is drawing from that reservoir of unlimited wisdom and ability.

Thanks for joining me to-day and I pray that as you meditate and confess the things I’ll be sharing concerning who we are and what we have “In Him”. I pray it will really bring change into your lives as you start to realize what it really means to be “In Him”. Have a blessed day and share the Word of power and spread the love of God all around.

If you have never received Jesus as your personal Lord and saviour, you are outside of the covenants of God and are on the road to perdition, make a quality decision right now to embrace the Word of Truth and be born again by praying the following prayer:

“Father, it is written in Your Word that if I confess with my mouth Jesus as Lord and believe in my heart that You have raised Him from dead, I shall be saved. Therefore, Father, I confess that Jesus is my Lord. I make Him Lord of my life right now. I believe in my heart that You raised Jesus from the dead. I renounce my past life with Satan. “I thank You for forgiving me of all my sin. Jesus is now my Lord, and I am a new creation. Old things have passed away. Now all things become new in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

For further studies in the Word of God go to  https://aboundingracedotcom.wordpress.com

